How do I delete my account?

If you aren't planning on using your account again, you can delete it from the Accounts & Billing page. Only delete an account if you have no plans to use it in the future.

Was it something we did — or didn't do? Breaking up is hard. Phone us and contact support to discuss your concerns and talk about your options. We can coach you through performance issues and you can get tips on best practices to getting your ads in front of the right customers. Or, if you wish, we can help you deactivate your account.

Troubleshooting performance issues

Before you delete your Microsoft Advertising account, consider these solutions as well:

Deleting an account makes it "inactive." While inactive accounts can be reactivated by Support, you should only delete an account if you have no plans to use it in the future. If you anticipate using your Microsoft Advertising account again, you should simply pause your campaigns, which will stop your ads from running and charges from accumulating.

How to delete an accountexpando image
If you decide to delete an account, you'll need to first pause your campaign and pay any pending charges.
  1. From the collapsible menu on the left, select All campaigns > Campaigns > Campaigns.
  2. Select the checkbox next to the account you wish to pause.
  3. On the blue bar, select Edit > Pause.
  4. From the top menu, select Tools > Billing & Payments > Billing summary.
  5. Select Pay account balance and pay the balance.
  6. From the top menu, select Tools > Accounts > Accounts summary.
  7. Select the Management tab and then select the checkbox next to the account that you wish to delete.
  8. On the blue bar, select Deactivate > Proceed.
Note

Keep in mind that:

  • You can still sign in to a deleted account so that you can reference account information.
  • If you have no outstanding charges and have remaining funds on your account, then you're entitled to a refund. See About credits, refunds, and adjustments for more information.

See more videos...