Note

Support wait times may be longer than usual. We're sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for your patience.

Revert, undo, and redo changes to items in Microsoft Advertising Editor

Revert, undo, and redo changes to items in Microsoft Advertising Editor

You can easily revert changed items back to the original state they were downloaded as, or undo and redo your last action in Microsoft Advertising Editor.

You can easily revert changed items back to the original state they were downloaded as, or undo and redo your last action in Microsoft Advertising Editor. Changes you make will not be live until you post them to your Microsoft Advertising account.

What’s the difference between undoing and reverting?

Reverting changes is not the same as undoing an action. Revert returns items to the original state they were downloaded while undo reverses your last action.

For example, if you edit a keyword twice, then select it and click Revert, the keyword goes back to the version that you most recently downloaded, not to your first edited version. However, clicking the undo icon will undo your item’s last action all the way back to its first edited version.

Revert changes

To revert selected changes:
  1. From the tree view in the left panel or grid, right-click the items with changes you want to revert.
  2. Click Revert.
To revert all changes:
  1. From the toolbar, click Get Changes, and then click Get full account.
  2. Click Yes.
Notes
  • You must select items with changes you want to revert in the tree view or grid before clicking Revert. Otherwise, the changes that you made will not return to their original state.
  • Please note that this will delete all the changes you've made since your last download.

Undo or redo individual changes

  1. In the data view, click the items with individual changes you want to undo or redo.
  2. From the toolbar, click either the undo icon undo icon or redo icon redo icon.
Note

You can only redo changes that you’ve undone.

See more videos...